October 2, 2023

Opposition submits no-confidence motion against PM

Opposition submits no-confidence motion against PM Imran Khan

Pressure mounts on the government as the opposition has submitted the no-confidence against Prime Minister Imran Khan in the National Assembly Secretariat, Bol News reported on Tuesday.

More than 100 members of the opposition parties have signed the motion, Bol News report quoted sources within the opposition as saying.

Meanwhile, PML-N leaders Saad Rafique, Naveed Qamar, Ayaz Sadiq, and Central Information Secretary of PPP Shazia Atta Marri have submitted a requisition to convene a session of the lower house at the National Assembly Secretariat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *